Announcement

#1 2008-12-07 14:32:20

Ondrej Slama

why not improve the SEO?

Hi,

I am SEO Analyst by profession and do like and use PHP webgallery. Unfortunatelly, it does seem to have some terrible SEO attributes... I might very well mistaken, but even in the new version I can't see:

- SEO friendly URL rewrites
- structured and editable unique page titles
- structured and editable meta descriptions
- unique and editable H1 headings (current H2 in photo detail pages should be H1 instead)
etc

regards
Ondrej Slama
http://www.ondrejslama.cz/fotky/

#2 2008-12-07 14:59:13

VDigital
Former Piwigo Team
Paris (FR)
2005-05-04

Re: why not improve the SEO?

We are looking for good advices for SEO...
Give us some rules and they will be included in Piwigo 2.0.1 or 2.1 maybe.
Thanks.

Piwigo.com: Start and run your own photo gallery. Signup and get 30 days to try for free, no commitment.
8-)

#3 2009-03-15 18:24:50

bjoern

hi guys, i dont know if this guy gave advises, but i am a SEO, too and i also think that piwigo is still terrible when it comes to SEO. i would appreciate to give you some advice on this topic (for free of course).

contact me here in the forum.

#4 2009-03-15 21:05:12

VDigital
Former Piwigo Team
Paris (FR)
2005-05-04

If I may ask, I have a question:
"Why pictures are not fully referenced by Google images?"
152 images in Google images vs. 568 images in demo (medium sized at least, and 568 thumbnails).

You can use demo as reference for your advices.

Many thanks in advance.

Piwigo.com: Start and run your own photo gallery. Signup and get 30 days to try for free, no commitment.
8-)

#5 2009-03-16 02:01:23

pictureperfect
2009-03-15

Hi,

it's me (bjoern), the same as the guest.
Unfortunately, I'm not specialized in Google Images but still have at least some knowledge about pictures.