Announcement

#1 2012-01-26 23:32:16

quixote
Member
2008-05-10
92

does "dump" mean "backup" in first screen of auto-upgrade?

I'm sure the first screen when I start the auto upgrade to get version 2.3 is trying to help me take care of my data. :D 

So when the first button to push says "Dump Database" it means it in the computer sense: i.e. "Back up database."

But before I pushed the button I wanted to make sure. After all, in plain English, I'm saying "Throw out the database"!

(Maybe change that button to say "Back up current database to local system"? Assuming that's what it is doing.)

Offline

 

#2 2012-01-26 23:43:51

P@t
Piwigo Team
Nice
2007-06-13
4098

Re: does "dump" mean "backup" in first screen of auto-upgrade?

Yes, this button will save your database.


P@t

Offline

 

#3 2012-01-27 03:03:06

quixote
Member
2008-05-10
92

Re: does "dump" mean "backup" in first screen of auto-upgrade?

Thanks. I figured it had to (:P), but it was too important not to check!

Offline

 

#4 2016-03-09 01:12:02

windracer
Member
St. Pete, FL
2014-12-28
223

Re: does "dump" mean "backup" in first screen of auto-upgrade?

Just bumping this to help others ...

... upgrading to 2.8 is my first upgrade and the "dump database" phrase was confusing me too.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

github twitter facebook google+ newsletter Donate Piwigo.org © 2002-2019 · Contact