Announcement

#1 2010-08-07 12:48:52

LuxZg
2010-08-06

[resolved] Changing default sort order

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to Piwigo, so perhaps this is stupid question, but I really couldn't find an answer anywhere.

For default gallery sort there is a line that goes like this:
"Use the default image sort order (defined in the configuration file)"

Now, I do want to use default, but I want default to be "Sort by file name". It's simplest way to make my "albums" nice and tidy, as I simply upload 99% of files with original name from my still camera. So no need to manually sort anything, just sort by file name, and I know it's all fine.

Only problem is that I don't know where to find "configuration file", or any place to change the way that default sort works..

#2 2010-08-07 14:45:26

rio
Piwigo Team
Paris
2006-07-24

Re: [resolved] Changing default sort order

Hi,
the default configuration file is here : ../include/config_default.inc.php
you can find the detail in the WIKI
If you want change the default value, you can use the plugin local file editor (installed by default on your Piwigo) to edit your local configuration.
Just insert

Code:

$conf['order_by'] = 'file ASC';

The local file located in  ../local/config/config.inc.php

:-))

The WIKI is a good way to find informations, like the forum, where you can use the search engine to find answers to your questions.

-> /<Ä®¿M <-
http://riohome.free.fr
Il forum è anche in ITALIANO

#3 2010-08-07 15:11:11

LuxZg
2010-08-06

Thanks rio, I completely missed the WIKI.. weird that it wasn't listed when I did a search on whole site.

Anyway, I found the code, and changed it as you wrote but I got an error. Luckily, I've noticed immediately that in original there was 'ORDER BY' clause before the 'file ASC' ..

This worked:

Code:

$conf['order_by'] = ' ORDER BY file ASC';

That's just in case someone later reads this and gets the same error.

Thank you once again!

Last edited by LuxZg (2010-08-07 15:12:00)