Announcement

#1 2016-10-28 02:39:01

SamHill232

Administrator Password

Hi,

I am new to php, MySQL and Piwigo.  I have a site hosted by Dreamhost.  I downloaded Piwigo last night and successfully uploaded photos.  When I tried to log in today, my access was denied.  I clicked the "Forgot Password" link on Piwigo and entered my email but never received an email.  I registered a new user and never received an email on that new email address.  I finally went to my SQL database and through phpmyadmin.  My password showed up as something like "$P$G8wGKSqfQje3TEGGjPSlbR2w59I1PV0" when I had originally made my password something much, much easier!!  I tried to reset my password directly through phpmyadmin.  So far, nothing is working.  I can see the Piwigo site but since I made all of the photo private (for now) I can't see the photos because I cannot log into Piwigo as the administrator.  What can I do?   

Here's everything I know:

Piwigo version: 2.7.4
PHP version:  Not sure?
MySQL version: 4.6.4
Piwigo URL: http://winkandsmirk.com/photos/

#2 2016-10-28 08:41:01

flop25
Piwigo Team
2006-07-06

Re: Administrator Password

Hello
You can search on the forum [Forum, post 162792 by ddtddt in topic 26475] Can't login to my Piwigo then fix your email config issue with the help of your hosting

To get a better help : Politeness like Hello-A link-Your past actions precisely described
Check my extensions : more than 30 available
who I am and what I do : http://fr.gravatar.com/flop25
My gallery : an illustration of how to integrate Piwigo in your website

#3 2016-10-28 18:22:10

SamHill232

Hi,

Thanks for the link.  But I don't know what is meant by "md5" function.  Would you mind providing some further instruction for a newbie?  I have contacted my host as well.  Thanks.

#4 2016-10-28 21:34:56

SamHill