Announcement

#1 2020-02-26 09:32:43

taz
2019-05-09

Documentation? Question about synchronize files structure with databas

Hi everyone! Must say first that this is a great gallery! I got suprised by the mobile version of the page that i did not know existed until i tried the gallery from my phone :D

Now.. Some questions.. Trying to set the gallery up i noticed there is not much documentation at all that i could find. Am i looking in the wrong places? I searched for instructions for what codepage to set up for the database.. I used UTF8 i hope thats correct..

Also.. The feature called "synchronize files structure with database".. What exactly is that doing? When adding photos and albums, are they not put into the database then?

What is the difference of syncronizing directories only vs directories + files? The checkboxes, what do they do? "display maximal information" for example.. I'm new to this album and tried to search the forums for answers but seems everyone seem to know everything already... Am i stupid? :D :D

Piwigo version: 2.10.1
Operating system: Linux
PHP version: 7.2.24
MySQL version: 5.7.29
Graphics Library: ImageMagick 6.9.7-4

Last edited by taz (2020-02-26 10:17:47)

#2 2020-02-27 17:24:51

executive
2017-08-16

Re: Documentation? Question about synchronize files structure with databas

This is community supported software. For example, I thought the metadata documentation needed work, so I wrote it.

taz wrote:

When adding photos and albums, are they not put into the database then?

That depends what you mean by "adding". When you add photos you will that there are several tabs with different methods.

taz wrote:

What is the difference of syncronizing directories only vs directories + files?

You see that large "?" in the corner?

taz wrote:

The checkboxes, what do they do? "display maximal information" for example..

Try it. Displaying information can't hurt.

#3 2020-02-28 16:56:35

taz
2019-05-09

executive wrote: