Announcement

#1 2020-04-10 21:39:42

SilverHawk
2020-04-10

Security Issue with Calendar View?

Hello,

New Piwigo user here but I'm a retired software developer, so not a complete newbie...

I have about 3500 photos in 15 albums and all albums are private.  When I go to my piwigo site before logging in, I see title, page headers etc but no photos or albums(as expected).  When I log in, everything is fine and I see everything.

But today, I happen to press the "display a calendar by creation date" icon in the top right BEFORE logging in, and I got the following deprecated PHP error followed by a display of all 30 photos from the last calendar action I did when logged in.

"Deprecated: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in /home/elecscou/public_html/piwigo/include/dblayer/functions_mysqli.inc.php on line 688"

To make sure it was not a browser or client cache related problem,  I repeated the test in Microsoft Edge on another desktop PC which is not a browser I used.

I hope this is a quick and easy fix.  It has dented my faith a little in Piwigo as a secure place to store & display my family photos. Apart from this, I love it!

Piwigo version: 2.10.2
PHP version: 7.4.4
MySQL version: 10.2.31-MariaDB-log-cll-lve
Piwigo URL: http://12cats.co.uk

#2 2020-04-10 21:53:47

erAck
Only trying to help
2015-09-06

Re: Security Issue with Calendar View?

It's not an error, it's just a deprecated message. Search the forum for deprecated, there are dozens of places that mention Piwigo's php error setting to suppress those messages.

Running Piwigo at https://erack.net/gallery/

#3 2020-04-10 22:02:53

SilverHawk
2020-04-10

erAck wrote:

It's not an error, it's just a deprecated message. Search the forum for deprecated, there are dozens of places that mention Piwigo's php error setting to suppress those messages.