Announcement

•  » Extensions
  •  » piwigo-videojs - Crash on selecting edit tab for video

#1 2014-02-08 01:02:24

Redbeard
2014-02-08

piwigo-videojs - Crash on selecting edit tab for video

Hello,

I'm pretty new to piwigo, but I've made most of it work as needed so far.  I ran into a problem with the videojs plugin though, and I'm not sure what to do about it.

I added a video to my gallry, using the syncro method. One of the videos was shot with an iPhone, and is displaying sideways.  I have clicked the option to use ZoomRotate metadata, but it was still sideways, so I decided to see if I could add that information editing the video entry.

I selected the video in question, from the Photos menu in the administration panel.  The Properties tab seems to work correctly, but doesn't give a rotation option, so I thought I'd click over to the VideoJS tab that appears to the right of the Property tab.

And then boom!  I get the following  (some directory names redacted with ...):

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'String could not be parsed as XML' in /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/plugins/piwigo-videojs/include/mediainfo.php:32
Stack trace: #0 /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/plugins/piwigo-videojs/include/mediainfo.php(32): SimpleXMLElement->__construct('')
#1 /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/plugins/piwigo-videojs/admin/admin_photo.php(71): include_once('/.../...') #2 /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/admin/plugin.php(56): include_once('/.../...')
#3 /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/admin.php(289): include('.../...')
#4 {main} thrown in /.../tanzania2014/piwigo/plugins/piwigo-videojs/include/mediainfo.php on line 32

Not sure what caused this, or what to do to fix it, so I guess this is just a report.

#2 2014-02-09 17:34:57

xbgmsharp
1970-01-01

Re: piwigo-videojs - Crash on selecting edit tab for video

Hello,

The photo-edit and the sync page are almost identical.
Do you the same issue when you do run a sync from the VideoJS plugin?